20 months today

So little man is 20 months today. I can’t believe that he’s closer to 2 than he is to 1! I know it’s so cliche, but it amazes me at how fast the time goes.

So there are definitely some new developments in the past few weeks…

Jarrod and I are going to start having to talk in code because half the time Ethan understands what we’re talking about. A couple of examples: I told Jarrod last night that I was going to cut up some strawberries for dessert. Ethan ran into the kitchen, stood by the fridge, jumped up and down saying “strawberries, strawberries”.

After dinner that same night I asked Jarrod if he’d give Ethan a bath… well after Ethan heard that, he got really excited once again, ran to the bathroom and hung on the door saying, “bath, bath”.

Ethan loves “choo choo trains” and cars. He has one “Cars” shirt and one Thomas the Train shirt. When we try to take them off, to put on PJs or put him into the bath, he has a meltdown. He wore his Thomas the Train shirt today, and he’s sleeping in it it now because he wouldn’t let me take it off. I’m hoping that it comes off without a fight tomorrow morning, but most likely not.

The past month, Ethan has started up with his separation anxiety again. It’s so sad to drop him off at school because he has a huge meltdown and holds onto me tight. I’m hoping it gets better soon… He’s also been having a really hard time going to sleep. It’s a huge tantrum every time we put him down.

Ethan pooped in the bathtub for the first time this week, and also on the kitchen floor. That was fun…

Well I could go on and on, so that’s all for now.
Don’t forget to click on the “Top Mommy Blogs” icon on my blog 🙂

Leave a comment